TL;DR
Get tools and workshop supplies delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
ToolGuyd published a hand-picked list of tool and workshop deals during Amazon’s October 2026 Prime Big Deal Days. Prices include a $30.40 Worx cordless rotary scissors and a $17 Wuben flashlight; discounts, availability and Prime eligibility vary by item.
ToolGuyd published a hand-picked list of tool deals as Amazon’s October 2026 Prime Big Deal Days began, highlighting products for home, workshop and travel use. The report lists prices for items including Worx cordless rotary scissors at $30.40, a Wuben rechargeable flashlight at $17 and a DeWalt mechanics tool set at $156; deal prices and availability may change during the sale.
The selections span power tools, hand tools, lighting and small accessories. ToolGuyd points to a Bosch 12V brushless multi-head drill and oscillating multi-tool kit, and says a two-tool combo kit costs just $5 more than the drill kit alone. The report describes the combo as the better buy, though it does not provide a full price comparison or item-by-item savings figures for both kits.
Other listed prices include $80 for a two-pack of Bora folding metal sawhorses, $30 for a Hoto cordless screwdriver kit and $31 for a Wolfbox cordless blower duster. A 192-piece DeWalt mechanics set is listed at $156. ToolGuyd cautions that the DeWalt set is not heavily discounted according to its price-history tool, illustrating that inclusion on the list does not mean every item has a large reduction.
The report also names a Leatherman Micra keychain multi-tool at 30% off, with only the Winter Fog and Pumpkin Spice colors on sale, and a three-pack of Tapo Smart Plug Minis at $19. An Anker 5,000 mAh Nano power bank is listed at $20. ToolGuyd says the Wuben G5 flashlight is $17 in black and olive green, while the yellow version costs $2 more. After publication, the writer said Wuben had described that price as its lowest ever and that a price tracker supported the claim.
How the Picks Help Compare Deals
A curated list can help shoppers sort through a large sale catalog, particularly when tool listings mix substantial discounts with products whose prices are closer to their regular or recurring sale levels. ToolGuyd’s comments distinguish between those cases: it calls the DeWalt discount modest, describes the Bora sawhorses as near a recurring low, and says the Wuben flashlight’s $17 price matches a historical low according to a tracking tool.
That distinction matters because a sale label alone does not show whether an item is unusually inexpensive. Readers can use the listed prices as a starting point, then check the current listing, product version and price history before buying. The Bosch kit comparison also highlights how bundle pricing can affect value: a small difference between a single tool and a combo may change which option makes more sense for a shopper who needs both tools.
Some items may be useful beyond conventional tool work. The report frames the smart plugs as possible workshop accessories and the compact Anker battery as a travel option. Those are the author’s use-case observations, not independent tests or claims that the products suit every buyer.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Amazon’s October Sale and ToolGuyd’s List
Amazon calls its October event Prime Big Deal Days. ToolGuyd says many of the promotions are for Prime subscribers and links readers to the broader deal selection. The report is a shopping roundup, not an announcement from Amazon that every listed product has a fixed discount or will remain available at the stated price.
ToolGuyd says it was still sorting through product listings after publishing and expected to post additional updates later in the day. It also points readers to two other flash sales ending October 6, 2026, but the supplied report does not identify those offers or give their prices. The article discloses that ToolGuyd may earn an affiliate commission when readers buy through its links.
““The 2-tool combo kit is the better buy.””
— ToolGuyd report
Prices and Stock May Change
The listed prices reflect the report’s publication-time observations; the source does not establish that they remain available. It also does not provide a complete list of discount amounts, regular prices or stock levels for every product. Amazon listings and promotions can change, and some offers may be limited to Prime members.
The report does not include independent testing or a detailed evaluation of the products’ performance. Its recommendations and assessments, including which bundle is the better buy, are the writer’s judgments. The “lowest price in history” statement is attributed to Wuben and checked against a price tracker by ToolGuyd; the report does not specify the tracker’s full comparison period or methodology. The two flash sales mentioned as ending October 6 are not named in the supplied material.
Further Sale Updates Expected
ToolGuyd said it planned to continue reviewing listings and post more updates on its front page later during Prime Big Deal Days. Readers considering a purchase should confirm the live price, color or kit configuration, Prime eligibility and availability on the retailer’s product page. The two additional flash sales identified by the report are scheduled to end October 6, 2026, though their products and terms are not specified in the source material.
Key Questions
Which tool deals did ToolGuyd highlight?
The list includes a $30.40 Worx cordless rotary scissors, a $17 Wuben G5 flashlight, an $80 two-pack of Bora sawhorses, a $31 Wolfbox blower duster and several other tools and accessories.
Are the listed deals available to all Amazon shoppers?
ToolGuyd says most Prime Big Deal Days promotions are for Amazon Prime subscribers. Eligibility can differ by offer, so shoppers should check the live listing and its terms.
Does every item on the list have a major discount?
No. ToolGuyd says the $156 DeWalt mechanics set is not much of a discount according to its price-history tool. The roundup includes deals with different savings and price-history profiles.
What does the report say about the Wuben flashlight price?
ToolGuyd lists the Wuben G5 at $17 in black and olive green; yellow is $2 more. The writer says Wuben called the price its lowest in history and that a price tracker supported the claim, but the report does not detail the tracker’s methodology.
When do the other flash sales end?
The report says two additional flash sales end on October 6, 2026, but does not name the offers or provide their prices.
Source: rss
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
